SLSA Carpe Diem Open Results

Woot, I got to work another competition! I had the privilege to marshal this event, but that is not what you really are here for are you? Under as perfect conditions as you can get, the SL Surfing Association held the first part of the third event of the second season of 2013 at Carpe Diem 2, the sister sim to Carpe Diem Surf, on Saturday, October 12th. (yes, I did that on purpose to see if you could follow it) We went back to SSi longboards and surfed on HP Jaws.


Event Format:
– 5 heat format;
– each heat winner advances to the mini-final;
– all 5 heat winners and the next 5 best scoring surfers qualified to compete in the Pro event on Saturday, October 19th.

1st Place – Figger Arun 14.50
1st Place – Alvaro Pevensey 14.50
3rd Place – Shannon Cardaline 14.16
4th Place – Zelda Zimberman 12.83
5th Place – Sarah Pevensey 12.66
5th Place – Katielove Adore 12.66

CD Open_002

Heat 1
Neptune01 11.66
TawnieLee Rotar 9.83
Zelda Zimberman 15.33 *
Curshaw MacTaga 11.33
Rochelle 0.00

Heat 2
Sarah Pevensey 14.66 *
Michael Romani 13.00 **
Annie Panties 10.33
AlexDanger (ORA 10.33
Allina (PURPLE) 11.00
Kristoffer June 14.00 **

Heat 3
Bethany Felisimo 13.66 **
maryann Maa 10.50
Reigndrop (GREE 12.00
Figger Arun 14.66 *
Rick Gall 12.50 **

Heat 4
Alvaro Pevensey 14.16 *
Rose Morgan 0.00
Dax Verlaine 10.66
Rachel Emodemon 9.33
Cristal Rowland 10.66
Shannon Cardaline 14.16 *

Heat 5
followingwaves DNC
Diamond Carbett 11.66
Sticky Sweet 9.00
Aurora Jacks DNC
KatieLove Adored 13.00 *
Zoso Zepp 10.33

* – Heat Winner
** – Advances to Pro by Score

CD Open_001

Standbys For Pro Event:
Reigndrop 12.00
Diamond Carbetta 11.66
Neptune01 11.66
Curshaw MacTagart 11.33
Allina 11.00
Cristal Rowland 10.66
Dax Verlaine 10.66

Event Coordinator – Bobbi Laval
Head Judge – Sally LaSalle
Judge – Robin Mapp
Judge – Abel Halderman
Marshal – Cierra Theriac
Security Officer – Bobbi Laval
DJ – pronvelle Cristole

PreQualified for the Pro Event, October 19th:
Jordan Halderman
Harbor Piers
Sunrize Mornington
Robin Mapp
Abel Halderman
WillowWynn Resident
Petra Xaris
Maldrul Morris
Colleen Brennan
Monq Mapp
Robbin Ember
Lilly Kona
Dax Kona
Pink Kellerman
Cierra Theriac
mick lunasea
Missy Lovesu

Results from the SLSA Forum.

Full event rules can be found on the SLSA Wiki.

Screen Shot 2013-10-13 at 8.35.24 AM


Leave a comment

Filed under Surfing Competition

What do you think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s